Flash Fiction Piece in Bath Flash Fiction Volume One

My flash fiction piece “Two Old Friends Dry Cacao Beans” has been published in the first volume of Bath Flash Fiction, titled To Carry Her Home. These are the winner, shortlisted and longlisted pieces that participated in the Bath Flash Fiction Award. My piece was longisted, and  am very happy that is included in the Anthology.

“Two Old Friends…” was inspired by scenes that I used to see in downtown Guayaquil when I was a child and a teenager. Men drying cacao near the river Guayas, having lunch, talking with friends. The smell of cacao had a special allure for me.

I Just got in the mail my author’s copy of the book, available for purchase here. It includes a total of 145 striking short short stories. I can’t put it down.

wp_20170223_23_19_01_pro_li

Leave a Reply

