Anthology Poems to Keep launched in Guildford, Surrey, UK

As I mentioned in a previous post, I participated in a poetry contest organized by Dempsey & Windle Publishers earlier this year. I was thrilled when Janice’s email arrived letting me know I had won third prize in the competition, a place shared with poet Vasiliki Albedo. The prized poem, Sett Patterns and a second poem among the three I sent, Ice Love, were included in the anthology, Poems to Keep, launched in Guildford in early July.

The book has been printed, launched, and I have already received my author’s copy. It is a fantastic read and I strongly recommend it. It includes poems by Alexandra Davis and Ian Clark, first and second prize winners, respectively, as well as many other outstanding poets whose work was highly commended, and invited poets.

Links to the launch readings, which many of the featured poets attended, are uploaded here.  Poems to Keep is available for purchase at the publishing house’s website.

Leave a Reply

